Who runs the charts ?

Sorry, Beyonce you may run the world, but Rihanna runs the charts.

This should serve as no surprise to my readers that I am a HUGE Rihanna fan. I was logged on my Facebook account, you know doing the usual; liking a few statuses and commenting until I ran into this link: http://rihannadaily.com/2011/06/17/rihanna-to-release-new-album-this-fall/

Over Rihanna’s career she has received alot of criticism on her talent and sex appeal. This is my answer to all the Rihanna nay-sayers. If Rihanna did not have so much talent, why is she constantly releasing albums that are going beyond platinum and singles soaring straight up to #1. Rihanna prides her fans by always providing her “RihannaNavy” with new material even while embarking on a worldwide tour. Which other artist do you know does this ? Who else releases new material each year, with different concepts and attitude ?

“WHMO Mad”- Rihanna (via Twitter)

The most pivotal point in a singers life is when she is classified as a diva and only divas have eras. Rihanna had the Pon de Replay era, Unfaithful/S.O.S era, Umbrella/GGGB era, Rated R era, Loud era, and more to come.


I can not wait to see her highly anticipated Loud tour when it his Houston on Jul. 9. Rihanna has already guaranteed a different set of music each leg of the tour. This is why I also love Rihanna. Now if only she’ll put her “Who’s That Chick” on the set list. Hmmm…

-B

I am a recent college graduate from University of Texas-San Antonio. I received my BA degree in Communications with a minor in Business Administration in May 2011. I enjoy keeping up with my favorite gossip blogs, reality television shows, and of course the social media.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Welcome
June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Brandon’s Archive

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,321 other followers

