I’m still alive :)

Hey WordPress World! I know it has been a minute since I have posted anything on my blog. These things are not as easy as I thought they were. It takes alot to be dedicated and always post something on the daily/weekly bases.

Since my last post, I have been doing great. Last last Saturday was Rihanna’s concert in Houston. Me calling it a PHENOMENAL show would be a huge understatement. The highlight of the night to me was hear Rihanna actually say “HOUSTON”. I am not sure if you read my last few posts, but I got a chance to meet Rihanna in San Antonio. It was not the same because San Antonio is not home to me like Houston is. I also enjoyed her live performance of Man Down. Almost all of my friends are in love with that song, even there Rihanna haters. I think that song fits her voice so much that I can definitely see why several music critics are naming it the new Bob Marley’s I Shot the Sheriff. The only downfall from the event was her cover to “Darling Nikki”. I could not hear the words of the song or even the music. Perhaps other fans could that were familiar with the song, but it was very difficult for me. All in all I had a wonderful night and ended up spending it with my best friend over some great food.

Last Saturday I got through celebrating another really good friend of mine’s birthday. The stuff they say about Vegas is not always true. For any crazy, fun, energetic night it stays between the parties that were involved. However, I do have some picture to post.

Well I just wanted to let you all know that I have not abandonded my blog or fall ill of any super rare sickness. Everything is good with me. However, I would like to leave you with something to ponder:

The word “friend” is a word that gets more abused than “love”

-B

I am a recent college graduate from University of Texas-San Antonio. I received my BA degree in Communications with a minor in Business Administration in May 2011. I enjoy keeping up with my favorite gossip blogs, reality television shows, and of course the social media.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Welcome
July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Brandon’s Archive

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,321 other followers

