Great Things Are Yet to Come

Brandon McGrath

Usually when I write anything, I always start with the body so my intro will provide my readers with a great overview of what’s in store, but this time rather than just coming up with a fantastic intro. I’ve came up with an awesome blog title that summons up not only my personal blog, but my  life! “Great Things Are Yet to Come” is the perfect statement of where I am in my life right now. No— I am not saying that I am at a rough part in my life right now, but everyone has their peaks and valleys. I am honestly at a point of transitioning.

Transitioning

I can’t exactly remember my resolutions or goals that I had expected for 2014. Who really keeps up with that? I keep up with the present and I live in the moment. 2014 has been an interesting year, full of transitioning and growing. I’ve decided to take on another job in a different industry to hone my craft in the digital marketing world. I’ve even been introduced to a different side of marketing and advertisement. Branding. I’ve moved to a new place and have taken ownership of an adorable yet sometimes annoying cat. Things are looking good for me and can only get better.

The Roadmap

I’ve recently had this thought of setting goals and developing a roadmap for how i’d want the rest of my life to be. I am transitioning ad growing from living so spontaneous to strategic. The problem with living so spontaneous is you have no clue of who you will be or where you will be in the next 5 years. That used to sound fun and exhilarating, but at the age of 25 a little frightening—now. So while I am looking forward to the future, i’m also planning for the future. Although you can’t really plan for the disappointment, failure or despair. You can plan on how to get back up and how to learn from your falls.

I am looking forward to building my brand and seeing where it takes me. I don’t think i’ve fully expressed the gregarious side of myself or the strategic planner. God has opened my eyes to see far beyond the trees, the forest and the mountains. I see a whole different world.

 

I am a recent college graduate from University of Texas-San Antonio. I received my BA degree in Communications with a minor in Business Administration in May 2011. I enjoy keeping up with my favorite gossip blogs, reality television shows, and of course the social media.

Posted in Personal Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Welcome
December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Brandon’s Archive

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,321 other followers

